Server Topic
   >  Introduction to DLNA
   >  Using DLNA
   >  Installing MediaTomb
   >  Starting & Stopping MediaTomb
   >  Accessing the MediaTomb GUI
   >  Configuring MediaTomb
   >  Adding Content to MediaTomb
   >  Removing Content from MediaTomb
   >  Configuring Transcoding
   >  Debugging MediaTomb

 

How to Remove Content from MediaTomb

How to Remove Content from MediaTomb

Removing or deleting content from MediaTomb, is just a matter of selecting the unwanted entry in the "Database" view and clicking either "Remove" (Remove Buton) or on the "Remove All" button (Remove All Buton).

Note: the difference between the two buttons is that "Remove All" will remove any links to that file from other files in the database.

Note: also that neither button removes content from the disc: it is just removing it from the MediaTomb database

Remove button in MediaTomb


HomeSite IndexDesktop GuideServer GuideHints and TipsHardware CornerVideo SectionContact Us

 sitelock verified Firefox Download Button